jump to navigation

Quote of the Day: from Samuel Beckett 5 April, 2006

Posted by ~V~ in Images, Philosophy, Quote of the Day, Web Resources.
trackback

because i couldn’t have said it better myself…

I write about myself with the same pencil
and in the same exercise book as about him.

It is no longer I,
but another whose life is just beginning.

~ Samuel Beckett (1906-1989)

young Samuel Beckett old Samuel Beckett

more quotes from Samuel Beckett:

here, here, and here

We are all born mad. Some remain so.

see all posts tagged “Quote of the Day”

More Beckett photos, quotes, and links after the jump…

I shall state silences more competently
than ever a better man
spangled the butterflies of vertigo.

the artist as a young man the artist in his later years

links:

Waiting for Godot: Act I & Act II

Waiting for Godot on Wikipedia

April 20th, 1956 review of Waiting for Godot from the New York Times
(free registration required)

samuel-beckett.net: Samuel Beckett Resources and Links

***

Comments»

1. wetbankguy - 12 August, 2006

Thanx for the quote, which is concisely sums up what I’ve been thining about at my efforts in the blogosphere at wetbankguide.blogspot.com and toulousestreet.wordpress.com.

I think I’ll have to post that one up myself on Toulouse Street, and get your your first Technorati link into the bargain.

Great site.

2. ladyalison - 10 October, 2006

I love this photo. I want a nice big picture of it to hang on my wall. It is so classy and elagant. It reminds me of the perfect romance spot. The beauty of old architecture is all the work and dedication put into it to make it something truely beautifull and a piece of artwork in itself.

3. ladyalison - 10 October, 2006

the above quote was meant for the french quarter picture above. i am not so good with computers. so for this one my comment is. i love the photograh of old and young side by side, the young beauty of man shines throughout the same older man. to continue then after admiring the photos to the drawing you can still see the same strength come forth.

4. Markus - 13 November, 2007

Hey, did you hear about the Godot production in New Orleans? I missed it (it was overwhelmed by its own hype by the second weekend).

5. ~V~ - 18 December, 2007

This blog (oneparticularwave.wordpress.com) is no longer updated. You can see current posts here:

http://www.oneparticularwave.com

Click on the link and enjoy!

~V~

6. Barney - 27 May, 2013

I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s posts daily along with a mug of coffee.


Leave a Reply

